Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Farshid Sam Rahbar, MD, FACP -  - Gastroenterologist

Los Angeles Integrative Gastroenterology & Nutrition

Farshid Sam Rahbar, MD, FACP

Gastroenterologist located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

15 total reviews

Dr. Farshid Sam Rahbar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Farshid Rahbar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rochelle F.
Submitted 07/05/19
Very in depth, lots to find out with suggestions of easy things to try.
Alina M.
Submitted 07/04/19
Excellent, very informative.
Magda M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Very professional and paternal like talking, is worth the distance and price, even though my barrier language He managed it well.
Steve R.
Submitted 06/24/19
Very helpful
Colin H.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr.Rahbar inspires confidence with his quiet confident manner, focus and obvious expertise. His compassion and decency shines through which provides an experience of being seen and treated in in a holistic manner.
Kayce B.
Submitted 06/04/19
Excellent care. The doctor really invests in knowing and understanding his patients. Very compassionate. Takes his time with you, never feels rushed. Has helped me immensely. The office staff are great as well
Julia E.
Submitted 06/03/19
My daughter has suffered from a multitude of gastrointestinal problems for 5+ years. Other doctors we tried would prescribe meds that never helped or even sometimes hurt her. Many times after these appointments, we were left feeling utterly hopeless. When my daughter got to a place where her body stopped absorbing nutrients; was severely underweight; and could eat nothing but 2-3 food items (because every other food hurt her,) I researched holistic doctors who would take a different approach from the useless western medical approaches we already tried. I found Dr Rahbar on Yelp from someone’s review. I messaged that person privately and she told me that out of the many GI doctors she tried, Dr Rahbar was far and away the best GI doctor she ever went to. Thank God for her because she was right. And his approach was not “you just have to live with IBS forever - bummer for you.” (I actually had another respected GI doctor pretty much say that to her, but minus the word “bummer.”) It’s been under a year since our first visit with Dr Rahbar, and though it’s been a long, steady process of healing and repairing, I’m so happy to be able to say that my daughter is now 80% well and still on an upward trajectory. Before she saw him, she was so sick. As a desperate mom who would have done anything to get my daughter healthy again, this a miraculous improvement. I seriously had little to no hope before meeting Dr. Rahbar. I’m so grateful for not only his warm, caring attitude, but his deductive plan of attack to narrow in on my daughter’s very specific problems. (And she has many going on, it’s not just one problem.) Finding Dr Rahbar was like finding gold. I know that sounds overly effusive, but if you’re a parent who is desperate to find healing for your child, then you’ll understand why I feel that intensely. My daughter has a bit more healing to do in her future, but I finally have hope. And I do see light at the end of this very dark tunnel. Thank you Dr. Rahbar!
Shirley H.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr Rahbar listens and he is very knowledgeable. He is a gentleman and he cares about the patient
Roxana C.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Rahbar is literally a lifesaving doctor who thinks outsidethe box. He not only has incredible medical expertise, but he has amazing holistic insight. His advice has led me to make wise choices in my overall health. He is an invaluable doctor.
Farid A.
Submitted 05/20/19
One of the most trusted Dr's in Greater Los Angeles. I have been seeing him for the past 20 years and will not change it for anything
Hyeyoung C.
Submitted 04/29/19
Best doctor!
Carolyn S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr. Rahbar is always informative and helpful. Andrea is super competent.
Eileen G.
Submitted 04/24/19
What can I say?? There are just not enough words. Dr Rahbar is a dr’s dr. That means when dr’s cannot find out what is wrong they call him. I go to Dr Rahbar so he can oversee my overall healthcare to make sure no stone is left unturned. Believe me when I say there are not enough adjectives to describe this wonderful exceptional dr. If you are fed up with the endless searches for a good dr, and you feel frustrated with your current medical care, or you just want to keep your own dr’s in check and you feel like you need an advocate then Dr Rahbar is your best bet. You must try this amazing dr. His demeanor is so pleasant. He is kind, caring and wants to help u to feel better. He is a board certified excellent gastroenterologist, and a he is also well trained in functional medicine. He looks at the body as a whole and searches for the root causes of illness. I am beyond grateful to have found this extraordinary dr. Information regarding his services are on the site. If you have any questions the staff is wonderful and willing to help just ask. I hope if you decide to go to dr Rahbar your experience will be truly amazing and that you will be restored to good health or better health. He is really great!! Thank you so much Dr Rahbar!!
Ashley M.
Submitted 04/24/19
I have been sick for 9 years and I’ve been to so many doctors and no one was able to figure out what was wrong with me. Many told me it was all in my head and referred me to a psychiatrist. Dr Rahbar has been such a breath of fresh air and I felt like he was the only doctor who truly listened to me and worked very hard to find answers. By my third appointment, he discovered that I have mold toxicity and also EBV. I am forever grateful to him. He is very knowledgeable and he truly cares for his patients. The time spent with him is quality time, I’ve never felt rushed and always feel like I have his full attention. I think he is absolutely the most wonderful doctor that has ever cared for me. Not only is he amazing but his staff is amazing too. They are all such beautiful, caring and helpful people. I’m so thankful I found Dr Rahbar.
Monica O.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr Rahbar is one of those rare docs who actually WANTS to take the time and effort to figure out those tough or rare cases that every other doc dismisses! I’m thankful to have him on my side! He’s done more testing and has come up with better ideas than any doc I’ve had. Waiting on test results and procedures but I have more hope Than I have had in years that this will get solved. THANKYOU Dr Rahbar!