Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Farshid Sam Rahbar, MD, FACP -  - Gastroenterologist

Los Angeles Integrative Gastroenterology & Nutrition

Farshid Sam Rahbar, MD, FACP

Gastroenterologist located in Century City, Los Angeles, CA

27 total reviews

Dr. Farshid Sam Rahbar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Farshid Rahbar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jayne C.
Submitted 11/26/19
Doctor is a good investigator. Helps to calm patient that worries about illness. Has good ideas and reasonable options for patient. 3rd visit. Thank you.
Hiram W.
Submitted 11/18/19
Excellent! Dr Rahbar is the best!
Anastasia A.
Submitted 11/16/19
Great doctor. Knowledgeable in the digestive health and the impact it has on all organs, attentive to detail. Highly recommended. His holistic approach combines years of experience in treating patients with current innovations and progress in the filed of medicine. A well-rounded physician, intelligent, professional and dedicated.
Francis S.
Submitted 11/13/19
Very professional and knowledgeable. Michael Erdman made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the Heidelberg testing. Thank you!
Helen B.
Submitted 11/06/19
Nice to feel that a busy doctor is really interested in my well being
Martha R.
Submitted 10/29/19
Very thorough, compassionate and knowledgeable
Shahla B.
Submitted 10/24/19
Good experience.
Diana B.
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr Rahbar is one of the most brilliant physicians I have ever met. Don’t waste your time(or health) with any other.
Colin H.
Submitted 10/16/19
I always feel very seen by Dr.Rahbar as he has the wonderful qualities of both compassion and competence.
Roxanne K.
Submitted 08/29/19
I initially saw Dr. Rahbar on October 31, 2016. I was very ill having been on three biologics (Remicade, Humira, Stelara) over a two-year period at Ronald Reagan Medical Center (UCLA) (Pediatric Gastroenterology). I was unable to digest anything due malabsorption, nutritional deficiencies, abdominal cramps, severe diarrhea, bloating, gas, incontinence and frequent stooling and general malaise. I was unable to attend college or work. I was housebound and pretty much stuck on the toilet. I had a poor quality of life (doctor appointments, hospitalizations, pain, severe side effects from the drugs, insomnia and I spent most of my day and night in the bathroom. I had to lie down for the long appointment that lasted over two hours. Dr. Rahbar asked many questions about my genetic background, health status, travel, exposure to toxicities, and ordered many tests. He is a brilliant MD with decades of GI experience. He uses an Integrative approach to healing his patients. I would've succumbed to my Crohn's disease had my mom not taken me to a Functional Medicine physician (Dr. Pearl Zimmerman). She referred me to Dr. Rahbar after recommending supplements and various modalities. For the past six months I have been in a flare and I resumed treatment with Dr. Rahbar after seeing a GI who had no recommendations other than surgery and Symponi. I trust Dr. Rahbar implicitly. I highly recommend him to anyone who cannot achieve wellness with Western or allopathic medicine. I owe my life to Dr. Rahbar.
Timothy R.
Submitted 08/06/19
Dr. Rahbar Really listens to what I have to say Concerning my health.
Joseph B.
Submitted 07/25/19
Very thorough and look forward to getting to the root of my case
Rochelle F.
Submitted 07/05/19
Very in depth, lots to find out with suggestions of easy things to try.
Alina M.
Submitted 07/04/19
Excellent, very informative.
Magda M.
Submitted 06/27/19
Very professional and paternal like talking, is worth the distance and price, even though my barrier language He managed it well.
Steve R.
Submitted 06/24/19
Very helpful
Colin H.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr.Rahbar inspires confidence with his quiet confident manner, focus and obvious expertise. His compassion and decency shines through which provides an experience of being seen and treated in in a holistic manner.
Kayce B.
Submitted 06/04/19
Excellent care. The doctor really invests in knowing and understanding his patients. Very compassionate. Takes his time with you, never feels rushed. Has helped me immensely. The office staff are great as well
Julia E.
Submitted 06/03/19
My daughter has suffered from a multitude of gastrointestinal problems for 5+ years. Other doctors we tried would prescribe meds that never helped or even sometimes hurt her. Many times after these appointments, we were left feeling utterly hopeless. When my daughter got to a place where her body stopped absorbing nutrients; was severely underweight; and could eat nothing but 2-3 food items (because every other food hurt her,) I researched holistic doctors who would take a different approach from the useless western medical approaches we already tried. I found Dr Rahbar on Yelp from someone’s review. I messaged that person privately and she told me that out of the many GI doctors she tried, Dr Rahbar was far and away the best GI doctor she ever went to. Thank God for her because she was right. And his approach was not “you just have to live with IBS forever - bummer for you.” (I actually had another respected GI doctor pretty much say that to her, but minus the word “bummer.”) It’s been under a year since our first visit with Dr Rahbar, and though it’s been a long, steady process of healing and repairing, I’m so happy to be able to say that my daughter is now 80% well and still on an upward trajectory. Before she saw him, she was so sick. As a desperate mom who would have done anything to get my daughter healthy again, this a miraculous improvement. I seriously had little to no hope before meeting Dr. Rahbar. I’m so grateful for not only his warm, caring attitude, but his deductive plan of attack to narrow in on my daughter’s very specific problems. (And she has many going on, it’s not just one problem.) Finding Dr Rahbar was like finding gold. I know that sounds overly effusive, but if you’re a parent who is desperate to find healing for your child, then you’ll understand why I feel that intensely. My daughter has a bit more healing to do in her future, but I finally have hope. And I do see light at the end of this very dark tunnel. Thank you Dr. Rahbar!
Shirley H.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr Rahbar listens and he is very knowledgeable. He is a gentleman and he cares about the patient